Installation Error – 1155 instmsi30.exe not found

Posted: March 18, 2009 in Celerra, Site Recovery Manager, Tips and Tricks

The other night I was up installing the new Celerra SRM failback plug-in and I come across this hideous error “Installation Error – 1155 instmsi30.exe not found” when I tried to install the plug-in.

The virtual machine I installed this on was built from scratch rather than a template which I use at our production site so I figured it would be something to do with the Windows installer package. After upgrading to Windows Installer version 3.1  everything installed perfectly.

You can download the Windows Install 3.1 package here

Hope this helps.

Leave a Reply

