Storage from the old days

Posted: July 11, 2009 in Uncategorized

I was going through an old box of computer parts I had laying around the other day and come across this BEAST.

seagate2

A closer look I hear you say ?

seagate

Yip that’s right 1275 MB’s of storage. Now the funny thing was I pulled this out of a PC before I sold it because I couldn’t afford to buy another HDD of this capacity. Actually thinking back on it, this HDD was in my DX4 100 which had 24MB of memory (and that was considered extreme in those days). The drive I had before this one was 500MB, all my friends I remember asking at the time “Why did you buy such a massive drive”.

Actually im tempted to plug it in and see if i cant get it working, it would be really interesting to see what data I actually had on here.

How times have changed, As I write this post on my laptop which has 300 x more capacity on the HDD and roughly 160 x more memory.

Comments
  1. Chris Stacey says:

    So, did you get around to plugging it in? Did it still work?

Leave a Reply

