New Year Starts off with a Big Bang

Posted: January 4, 2010 in Uncategorized

I’ve had a few draft posts under construction for the last couple of weeks but just not found time to finish them off as I’ve been in transit across the globe from New Zealand to Taiwan to be with my wife and kids who are back here in Taiwan for Chinese New Year.

For those interested, click on the thumbnail for a rough idea of the route from NZ to Taiwan.

For those of you who follow my blog “Happy New Year” and keep an eye out for some up and coming VMware View 4 and Celerra posts. Also for those of you who follow my site for NetWorker content you’ll know that things have been a little dry in that area for a while as I tend to be focusing in other areas, but id like to point out Preston’s new “Micro Manual” content at www.nsrd.info … great job Preston, these really are brilliant !

As mentioned above I’m now in Taiwan and  this year was lucky enough to spend new years eve here and witness the awesome fireworks display incorporating the Taiwan 101 building, here is a YouTube video I found showing the 2010 display.

Leave a Reply

